News, Events & Tender

Please check your short code, no records available.
WhatsApp Image 2023-02-23 at 13.00.43

Shri Manu Ashok Bhat, IFS
DFO, Jharsuguda Forest Division

About us….

The Jharsuguda Forest Division (erstwhile Sambalpur North Forest Division), came into existence w.e.f. 01.10.2003 after reorganization of Odisha Forest Department vide Notification No IF (A)-100/2003/13220/F&E dated 08.08.2003 of Government of Odisha in Forest & Environment department and Office Order No. 557 dated 22.08.2003 of the Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Odisha with its headquarters at Sambalpur. The jurisdiction assigned to this division is the civil district of Jharsuguda except Sodamal Panchayat with five Ranges, namely, Jharsuguda, Kolabira, Bagdihi, Brajarajnagar& Belpahar, thereby reducing the jurisdictions of erstwhile Sambalpur division (renamed as Sambalpur South division upon re-organisation) and Bamra Division to the extent available in Jharsuguda civil district (except Sodamal GP which continues to be in Sambalpur South division).

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery


Office of the Divisional Forest Officer AT/Po-Badmal,KM Road, Jharsuguda, Pin-768202

Check out our location


Control Room : 9861735995

Drop us a line!

Send message